Following the release of their newest album A Head Full of Dreams on December 4, British rock band Coldplay have announced the dates for their 2016 tour.

On their official website, the band announced that they will be hitting the road with their A Head Full of Dreams 2016 Tour, also announcing the dates for the first leg of the tour. The tour starts on March 31 and in the first leg, the band will cover 20 stadium shows across 14 countries in Europe and Latin America.

Moreover, after the initial dates were announced, the band has now added extra dates in Mexico City, Barcelona, Zurich, London, Amsterdam, Copenhagen and Manchester.

The dates are as follows:

Thursday, March 31 – Estadio Unico de La Plata, Buenos Aires, AR
Sunday, April 3 – Estadio Nacional, Santiago, CL
Tuesday, April 5 – Estadio Nacional, Lima, PE
Thursday, April 7 – Allianz Parque, Sao Paulo, BR
Sunday, April 10 – Maracana, Rio de Janeiro, BR
Wednesday, April 13 – Estadio El Campin, Bogota, CO
Saturday, April 16 – Foro Sol, Mexico City, MX
EXTRA: Sunday, April 17 – Foro Sol, Mexico City, MX

Tuesday, May 24 – Stade Charles-Ehrmann, Nice, FR
Thursday, May 26 – Estadi Olimpic, Barcelona, ES
EXTRA: Friday, May 27 – Estadi Olimpic, Barcelona, ES
Wednesday, June 1 – Veltins-Arena, Gelsenkirchen, DE
Saturday, June 4 – Etihad Stadium, Manchester, UK
EXTRA: Sunday, June 5 – Etihad Stadium, Manchester, UK
Tuesday, June 7 – Hampden Park, Glasgow, UK
Saturday, June 11 – Stadion Letzigrund, Zurich, CH
EXTRA: Sunday, June 12 – Stadion Letzigrund, Zurich, CH
Thursday, June 16 – Wembley Stadium, London, UK
Saturday, June 18 – Wembley Stadium, London, UK
EXTRA: Sunday, June 19 – Wembley Stadium, London, UK
Thursday, June 23 – Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam, NL
EXTRA: Friday, June 24 – Amsterdam ArenA, Amsterdam, NL
Wednesday, June 29 – Olympiastadion, Berlin, DE
Friday, July 1 – Volksparkstadion, Hamburg, DE
Sunday, July 3 – Friends Arena, Stockholm, SE
Tuesday, July 5 – Telia Parken, Copenhagen, DK
EXTRA: Wednesday, July 6 – Telia Parken, Copenhagen, DK

The Global Panorama

LEAVE A REPLY